Book Review: Scandalous by Ella Steele

SCANDALOUS by Ella Steele

Mike’s Review

Description: “Warning: This novel contains sexually explicit content.

Millionaire Jack Gray earned his fortune creating erotic art for discerning clientele. He doesn’t use a brush to depict these hauntingly beautiful portraits–he uses bare skin. A sterling reputation is the only thing standing between Jack and poverty as he skirts the thin line between fine art and cheap sensationalism. To ensure that his character remains beyond reproach, an assistant observes his sessions.

While interviewing for a new assistant, Jack hears her voice–Abby Tyndale–the girl who got away. The last time Jack saw her was over a decade ago. After years of romantic tension she had nearly kissed him, but then disappeared without a trace. He hasn’t seen her since. Until now. When he learns that his lost love joined the clergy after she fled to West Texas, his heart sinks. She’s forbidden, forever set apart by her vows.

Jack’s life quickly spins out of control as Abby grows closer to him, and worsens when his client list is stolen. The financial blow alone is damning, but it’s the scandal brewing beneath the surface that he fears the most. Jack and Abby’s livelihoods rely on their reputations. A single scandal will destroy them both. While fearing a contrived scandal, they have courted a very real one as their romance reignites.

This erotic romance is an addictive tease that will leave you breathless and begging for more.”

Reading level: Adult
Paperback: 324 pages
Publisher: Laree Bailey Press (Aoril 30, 2012)

5 STARS-NOT TO BE MISSED!

Normally, I never would have thought to pick this up… But, under another pen name, the author writes a series (Demon Kissed) that my daughter absolutely loves – and that I’ve really enjoyed. Going in, I knew this wasn’t a book for my kids, but I was really interested in seeing what the author did.

It was awesome. I’ve read romances before… Stuff like Janet Evanovich‘s early stuff, and they’re cute. Light, fun, easy reads. Scandalous, while still being light and fun, is much more. It’s hot! Apparently the difference between a “romance” and an “erotic romance” is a helluva lot.

The book has an unusual protagonist, and all of the characters are a lot of fun. The author’s art references are deeper than you’d ever expect… And the plot has enough twists and conflict to keep you reading – even when you aren’t breathing heavy from the good parts. Yep. Expect to blush.

With the summer around the corner, bring this one down to the pool. And guys, throw a copy in your wife’s suitcase if you’re going away…

BOOKS are better than icecream, 5 stars, awesome books

Recommended for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, H.M. Ward, Demon KissedJanet Evanovich, and romance readers who want something a little hotter than usual.

Grab your copy of Scandalous now!